A(7)  B(3)  C(2)  D(2)  E(4)  F(5)  G(4)  H(4)  I(4)  K(1)  L(2)  M(5)  N(5)  O(3)  P(3)  R(2)  S(3)  T(1)  U(1)  V(1)  W(1)  Z(1)  All


AtoZdatabases

AtoZdatabases is the premier Job Search, Reference, and Mailing List Database. The database includes 2.3 million job listings, 30 million business and executive profiles, 1.1 million healthcare professionals, and much more. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and much more.

A to Z the USA

State, County & City Information including Maps, Flags, Phots, and Facts on all 50 States.

Academic Search Elite

Articles from over 3,000 full text journals for academic research.

AHFS Consumer Medication Information

Information on drug use and saftey. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists - long recognized as an authority on educating patients about perscription drugs. Written in lay languge for consumers, information includes dosage instructions and information about the side effects of popular drugs.

Ancestry.com (In Libary Use Only)

Ancestry.com is the world's largest online resource for family history. Search 7 billion historical records, millions of family trees, and 65 million photos.

AP News

EBSCO's AP News provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis.This collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports.

Auto Repair Reference Center

The Auto Repair Reference Center contains information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles, with repair information for most vintage makes starting as far back as 1945. Database content includes more than 33,800 vehicles covered from 1945 to present.

Bookletters

Find out what is new at your library. Browse new books and DVDs. Get Reading Suggestions or sign up for a newletter.

Britannica Library

Multi-media encyclopedias and dictionaries for all ages. Includes thousands of images, videos, and links to reliable internet resources.

Business Source Elite

Business Source Elite offers full text access for more than 1,100 business publications in the areas of business, management, and economics.

CareerLink

Search thousands of job openings in the Omaha/Metro area. Browse by career, industry, or employer.

Corporate ResourceNet

Corporate ResourceNet is designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies, and contains full text articles from nearly 1,350 magazines and journals. The database includes full text sources ranging from general publications such as Fortune and Money to trade publications such as American Demographics, Chemical Week, Electronic Business and Restaurant Hospitality. The collection of titles includes top management journals such as Academy of Management Executive, California Management Review, Harvard Business Review and MIT Sloan Management Review. In addition, this database also includes detailed company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies.

Daily Nonpareil Index

An online index of articles appearing in the Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil since June of 1998. To obtain the full article please note the date, title and page number and contact the Council Bluffs Public Library Reference desk at 712-323-7553 ext. 132 or email to: cbplref@cbpl.lib.ia.us

Digital Sanborn Maps

Browse historic maps of Council Bluffs. Provides digital access to large-scale maps of American towns and cities. Sanborn fire insurance maps are valuable historical tools for urban specialists, social historians, architects, geographers, genealogists, local historians, planners, environmentalists and anyone who wants to learn about the history, growth, and development of American cities, towns, and neighborhoods.

EBSCO Host

A suite of databases providing access to thousands of periodical titles and millions of articles. These databases cover general and special interest magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers. Full text is available for many of the periodicals in most databases.

EBSCOhost Espanol

bases de datos de EBSCO.

EBSCO Vocation and Career Collection

Designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs, this collection provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals including Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Reeves Journal, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age and many more.

ERIC

The Education Resource Information Center provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.This resource contains more than a million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents from ERIC back to 1966.

Federal Tax Forms

Federal tax forms and publications from the IRS including 1040A and 1040EZ.

First Search

FirstSearch provides electronic access to many databases covering a wide range of topics and formats. Underlying FirstSearch is the WorldCat database, used for locating materials from libraries around the world.

Foundation Directory

(In Library Use only) For non-profits and grant seekers, this database includes millions of records related to foundations, corporate donors, and grantmaking charities.

Freegal Music

Library card-holders can download a limited number of mp3 songs from this free and legal service.

Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia

For students and adults alike, the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double-clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images and offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas. This database is updated annually.

Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law

What is involved in estate planning? What can I legally do if I have noisy neighbors? What are the consequences of an expired visa? The Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law fills a much-needed gap between legal texts focusing on the theory and history behind the law and more practical guides dealing with the law and its everyday effect upon its citizens. Containing 276 articles, the Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law includes: brief descriptions of each issue's historical background, covering important statutes and cases, profiles of various U.S. laws and regulations, details of how laws and regulations vary from state to state, and comprehensive bibliographies, including print and Web resources and lists of relevant organizations.

Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness

The Gale Encyclopedia Of Fitness covers 300 topics on physiology and fitness, including coverage of Healthy People 2010 / 2020, the nationwide initiative sponsored by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services to improve the nation's health, as well as topics on diseases and conditions related to fitness. It will round out our coverage of body systems and provide end users with information on preventative health topics.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

A growing collection of travel and reference eBooks.

Grants to Individuals Online

(In Library Use only) Online database of nearly 10,000 grantmakers funding students, artists, researchers and other individual grantseekers through scholarships, grants and fellowships. Information contained about each funder includes application information, limitations on funding and financial data.

Health Source

This collection of consumer health information provides access to nearly 80 full-text consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Harvard Health Letter, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times and many others. Also included in this database is searchable full text for current health-related pamphlets and nearly 130 full text health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society.

Heritage Quest

A collection of American genealogical sources?rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. The collection consists of six core data sets: U.S. Federal Censuses, Genealogy and local history books, Periodical Source Index, Revolutionary War records, Freedman?s Bank Records, and the U.S. Serial Set.

Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center

"How-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of every hobby enthusiast.

Home Improvement Reference Center

The definitive online resource for home improvement assistance, providing detailed, user-friendly ?how-to? information covering all manner of home improvement/repair projects.

Iowa Non-Profit Resource Center

The Larned A. Waterman Iowa Nonprofit Resource Center strives to help Iowa?s charitable nonprofit organizations become more effective in building their communities by providing information and assistance.

Iowa Legal Aid

Iowa Legal Aid is a nonprofit organization providing legal assistance to low-income Iowans. Their website includes Legal Education Booklets for legal topics such as Bankruptcy, Domestic Abuse, and Small Claims

Iowa Tax Forms

State tax forms from the Iowa Department of Revenue.

Iowa Workforce Development Center

Resources for Jobseekers in Iowa.Includes job listings and tips on searching and applying for jobs.

Kids Search (Grades 3-8)

interface designed for students in grades 3 through 8. Kids Search provides elementary school students with an easy to use, graphically appealing interface they can use to search their EBSCO databases.

Learning Express Library

An innovative, Web-based learning solution that provides access to a comprehensive collection of test preparation tools.

Legal Information Reference Center

Legal Information Reference Center contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. This database offers the everyday user the necessary tools and detailed instructions to independently address a wide-range of legal issues.

Magill's Medical Guide

Covering diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, anatomy, biology, the Magill's Medical Guide is an authoritative yet accessible reference source for general readers.

MasterFILE Premier

Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE Premier provides full text for magazines, reference books, and primary source documents. This database also provides an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags.MasterFILE Premier contains full text for thousands of general reference magazines and publications and covers a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.

McClatchy-Tribune Collection

The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of more than 460 U.S. regional and international newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune wire service. This database is updated daily.

Medline Plus

MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.

Merriam-Webster Unabridged Dictionary

The largest, most comprehensive American dictionary in print or online.

Nebraska Job Service

Information on finding jobs, applying for Unemloyment Benefits, and other career services.

Newsbank

Search the Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil (2002 - Current) and the Omaha World Herald, full text. NewsBank provides Web-based access to current and archived content from more than 2,000 newspaper titles, as well as newswires, transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.

NewspaperARCHIVE

Search the Council Bluffs Daily Nonpareil (1936 - 1956), Full-text online. NewspaperARCHIVE is a resource for historical and genealogical information. This online archive of local newspapers spans more than 400 years of family history, small-town events, world news and more.

Newspaper Source Plus

Provides more than 1,400 full-text newspapers, providing more than 55 million full-text articles. This database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers.

Novelist Plus

Discover new books with Novelist, a reader advisory service that provides access to information on thousands of fiction titles and offers a wide range of featured content to serve fiction readers of all ages.

Occupation Outlook Handbook

From the vocation experts at the U.S. Department of Labor, the Occupational Outlook Handbook features full descriptions of hundreds of occupations including information on salaries, qualifications, and competition.

OneClickdigital Audiobooks

Browse thousands of digital audiobooks and download to your computer, smartphone, mediaplayer, or other devices.

Overdrive

Browse thousands of Ebooks and digital audiobooks and download to your smartphone or digital device.Read today's most popular titles without leaving the house! Click on "account" and sign in using your library name and barcode.

Philanthropy Insight

(In Library Use only) An interactive mapping tool designed for grantmakers, advisors, policymakers, researchers, academics?virtually anyone interested in the impact of philanthropy around the world today. Even grantseekers can use Philanthropy In/Sight to gather intelligence to craft compelling grant proposals.

Pottawattamie County Genealogical Society

The Genealogical Society maintains a comprehensive index of local obituaries. Their website contains information on how to obtain a wide range of documents including birth records, cemetery records, and marriage records.

Primary Search

Designed for Elementary School Libraries and Kids.Containing full-text for more than 80 of the most popular elementary school magazines, Primary Search is designed specifically for elementary school libraries. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), which allows users to read along at their own pace. This database provides thousands of relevant photos, maps and flags to aid kids in learning.

Regional Business News

This resource provides coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canadian provinces. Key resources include newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires, with full-text content coverage spanning over 22 years. This robust resource provides ultimate coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canadian provinces. Key resources include newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires, with full-text content coverage spanning over 22 years.

Reference USA

referenceUSA databases provide access to business and customer research with profiles of 24 million U.S. businesses. Also, search from millions of job postings, and consumer profiles.

Searchasaurus (Grads K - 3)

Searchasaurus is EBSCO's interface designed for students in grades K through 3.

Small Business Reference Center

Small Business Reference Center provides up-to-date information on topics related to starting a company, operations management, sales, and growing or rescuing a business. With instructional videos, state-specific resources, and hundreds of full-text periodicals and reference books, this resource offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.

Student Research Center (Grades 6-12)

Student Research Center an interface designed for students in grades 6-12. SRC provides students in secondary schools with the most appropriate research tools to easily obtain the information that they need from various EBSCO databases.

Transparent Language

Transparent Language learning software is designed to advance your new language proficiency by expanding your vocabulary reservoir.

USA.gov

As the U.S. government's official web portal, USA.gov makes it easy for the public to get U.S. government information and services on the web. As the U.S. government's official web portal, USA.gov makes it easy for the public to get U.S. government information and services on the web. This website includes a comprehensive directory of government agencies as well as information on applying for healthcare, government benefits, grants, and jobs. Government forms, including tax forms, are available by agency.

Value Line (In Libary Use Only)

Provides investment research on stocks, mutual funds, options and convertibles. Value Line is an investment management solution that enables both new and experienced investors to make timely, better-informed decisions using in-depth financial information, intelligently presented online, plus research, commentary, price projections, and analytical tools.

WWII Servicemen Clippings

A database of press clippings related to the men and women of Council Bluffs who served in the Second World War.

Zinio

Download digital editions of todays most popular magazines! The convenient way to read brand new magazines on your tablet, smart phone, or other digital device.

Warning

Javascript is currently disabled. For full functionality of this site it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.

Warning

You are using an outdated browser. Sorry, this web site doesn't support Internet Explorer 6. To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version or other web browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below. It is completely free for download: