A(7)  B(3)  C(2)  D(2)  E(4)  F(5)  G(4)  H(4)  I(4)  K(1)  L(2)  M(5)  N(5)  O(3)  P(3)  R(2)  S(3)  T(1)  U(1)  V(1)  W(1)  Z(1)  All


Britannica Library

Multi-media encyclopedias and dictionaries for all ages. Includes thousands of images, videos, and links to reliable internet resources.

Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia

For students and adults alike, the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double-clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images and offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas. This database is updated annually.

Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law

What is involved in estate planning? What can I legally do if I have noisy neighbors? What are the consequences of an expired visa? The Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law fills a much-needed gap between legal texts focusing on the theory and history behind the law and more practical guides dealing with the law and its everyday effect upon its citizens. Containing 276 articles, the Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law includes: brief descriptions of each issue's historical background, covering important statutes and cases, profiles of various U.S. laws and regulations, details of how laws and regulations vary from state to state, and comprehensive bibliographies, including print and Web resources and lists of relevant organizations.

Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness

The Gale Encyclopedia Of Fitness covers 300 topics on physiology and fitness, including coverage of Healthy People 2010 / 2020, the nationwide initiative sponsored by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services to improve the nation's health, as well as topics on diseases and conditions related to fitness. It will round out our coverage of body systems and provide end users with information on preventative health topics.

Merriam-Webster Unabridged Dictionary

The largest, most comprehensive American dictionary in print or online.

Warning

Javascript is currently disabled. For full functionality of this site it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.

Warning

You are using an outdated browser. Sorry, this web site doesn't support Internet Explorer 6. To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version or other web browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below. It is completely free for download: