A(7)  B(3)  C(2)  D(2)  E(4)  F(5)  G(4)  H(4)  I(4)  K(1)  L(2)  M(5)  N(5)  O(3)  P(3)  R(2)  S(4)  T(1)  U(1)  V(1)  W(1)  Z(1)  All


Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law

What is involved in estate planning? What can I legally do if I have noisy neighbors? What are the consequences of an expired visa? The Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law fills a much-needed gap between legal texts focusing on the theory and history behind the law and more practical guides dealing with the law and its everyday effect upon its citizens. Containing 276 articles, the Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law includes: brief descriptions of each issue's historical background, covering important statutes and cases, profiles of various U.S. laws and regulations, details of how laws and regulations vary from state to state, and comprehensive bibliographies, including print and Web resources and lists of relevant organizations.

Iowa Legal Aid

Iowa Legal Aid is a nonprofit organization providing legal assistance to low-income Iowans. Their website includes Legal Education Booklets for legal topics such as Bankruptcy, Domestic Abuse, and Small Claims

Legal Information Reference Center

Legal Information Reference Center contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. This database offers the everyday user the necessary tools and detailed instructions to independently address a wide-range of legal issues.

USA.gov

As the U.S. government's official web portal, USA.gov makes it easy for the public to get U.S. government information and services on the web. As the U.S. government's official web portal, USA.gov makes it easy for the public to get U.S. government information and services on the web. This website includes a comprehensive directory of government agencies as well as information on applying for healthcare, government benefits, grants, and jobs. Government forms, including tax forms, are available by agency.

Warning

Javascript is currently disabled. For full functionality of this site it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.

Warning

You are using an outdated browser. Sorry, this web site doesn't support Internet Explorer 6. To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version or other web browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below. It is completely free for download: